Welcome remarks by the Provost

You are welcome to the official website and online services portal of the Adamawa State College of Education, Hong.

The College has been in existance since 1970 and has produce thousands of qualified teachers and other professionals that have and are contributing to the development of Nigeria in particular and mankind as a whole

As a prospective applicant, current student or even visitor, you will find enough information on the College here. Information such as data on the college, courses offered, application procedure, registration process and a whole lot more will be provided here.

Thank you.

Prof. Johnson H. Pongri – Provost.


Acquisition of qualified Teachers that will cater for the Educational Manpower, and other related developmental needs of the State in particular, and the entire Nation in general.


To provide full-time courses in teaching, instruction and training in Arts, Education, Languages, Sciences, Social Sciences, and Vocational and Technical Education, and other fields of learning relevant to the needs of the development of the State in particular, and Nigeria in general.


To offer courses leading to the Nigeria Certificate in Education (NCE) through a three year academic and professional courses on successful completion of which candidates qualify as teachers in both Primary  and Secondary Schools.


School of Undergraduate Studies

a.    Agricultural Education
b.    Biology
c.    Christian Religious Studies
d.    English
e.    Geography
f.    Home Economics
g.    Islamic Studies
h.    Social Studies

The School of Vocational & Technical Education

a.    Agricultural Education        
b.    Business Education
c.    Fine and Applied Arts        
d.    Home Economics
e.    Technical Education

Directorate of Continuing Education

The College Directorate of Continuing Education handles the following
a.     Pre- NCE
b.    Post Graduate Diploma in Education

The School of Languages

a.    Arabic    
b.    English        
c.    French
d.    Hausa

Browse all of our Schools